2019 Board of Directors

Kenny Slaught, Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Founding Principal & President, Investec, Real Estate Companies

Luke Ebbin, Vice Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Real Estate Professional

Vincent P. Griffin, Treasurer
Alexandria, VA
Principal Executive Advisor, Gartner

Troy Cox
Boston, MA

Mark A. DePaco
Santa Barbara, CA
Fell, Marking, Abkin, Montgomery, Granet & Raney, LLP

Wells Hughes
Santa Barbara, CA
Partner, Arlington Financial Advisors

Mario Muredda
New York, NY
CEO, Harrison and Star

Carol Nygren
Los Angeles, CA
SVP Strategic Business Development, Victory Hill Exhibitions Cityneon

David Nygren, PhD
Santa Barbara, CA
Nygren Consulting

Jeff Shaner
Nashville, TN
COO, Aveanna Healthcare

Daryl Stegall
Santa Barbara, CA
Marketing Consultant

New York Advisory Council

Mario Muredda, Council Co-Chair
New York, NY
CEO, Harrison and Star

Peter Siegel, Council Co-Chair
New York, NY
Principal & Founder, Reussi Capital

Jacqueline Indelicato, Vice Chair, Events
New York, NY
Vice President, Innovation & Development, DAS

Lindsay Ornstein, Vice Chair, Business Development
New York, NY
Partner, Transwestern

Christine R. Coyne
King of Prussia, PA
Vice President, Marketing, Paratek Pharmaceuticals

Jason Kra
New York, NY
President, FRC

Daryl Nanes
New York, NY
General Partner & Co-Founder, Nanes Balkany Partners

Len Paolillo
Bedminster, NJ
President, U.S., Kyowa Kirin

Jennifer Razor
New York, NY

Kari Siegel
New York, NY
Former Senior Director of Distinguished Events for the Eastern Division of the American Cancer Society

Lindy Snider
Bryn Mawr, PA
Founder & CEO, Lindi Skin LLC

Blair C. Stearns
New York, NY
Senior Office Services Manager, US Region, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP

Honorary Medical Chair

Dr. BJ Miller, MD
San Francisco, CA
Founder Zen Hospice, Palliative Care Specialist
UCSF Medical Center, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center

Medical Advisory Board

James Berenson, MD
West Hollywood, CA
Institute for Myeloma and Bone Cancer Research and President of Oncotherapeutics

David T. Feinberg, MD
Los Altos, CA
Google Heath

Sam Ho, MD
Cypress, CA

Stephen Hosea, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Cottage Health

Frederic Kass, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Tamara Stockero, RN
Santa Barbara, CA
Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Owen Stormo, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Cottage Health

Tianna Swede-Laskin, MSW
Santa Barbara, CA
Hospice of Santa Barbara

Michael A. Tome, MD
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles Medical Center

Dream Foundation Staff

Office of CEO
Kisa Heyer – Chief Executive Officer
Lorrie Hayes-Harris – Executive Assistant

Barbara Schoch – Vice President of Programs
Valerie Banks – Flower Empower Coordinator
Trish Cantillon – Part-time Special Projects Manager
Sonia Salazar – Data Entry Manager
Alex Braun – Dream Coordinator
Janelle Ramirez – Dream Coordinator
Jordan Williams – Dream Coordinator
Megan Higgins – Part-time Dream Coordinator
April Medina-Watson – Part-time Program Assistant

Marketing & Communications
Amber Wallace – Marketing & Digital Media Consultant
Dani Cordaro – PR Consultant
Tracey Middleton – Marketing & Communications Consultant

Development & Corporate Partnerships
Susie Willett – Director of Development
Jackie Waddill – Donor Relations Manager
Stefani Canin-Mullen – Part-time Events & Project Director
Nani Oesterle – Part-time Grant Manager

Finance & Administration
Cindy Hellriegel – Director of Finance & Human Resources
Gaylee Nuttman – Part-time Receptionist


 Thomas Rollerson