--> leadership – Dream Foundation Annual Report 2017

2018 Board of Directors

Kenny Slaught, Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Founding Principal & President,
Investec, Real Estate Companies


Luke Ebbin, Vice Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Real Estate Professional


Vince Griffin, Treasurer
Alexandria, VA
Senior Director, CEB Finance, CEB Global


Carol Brown
Green Valley, AZ
Retired, Dream Foundation


Troy Cox
Cambridge, MA
CEO, Foundation Medicine


Mark A. DePaco
Santa Barbara, CA
Fell, Marking, Abkin, Montgomery,
Granet & Raney, LLP


David Nygren, PhD
Santa Barbara, CA
Nygren Consulting


Jeff Shaner
Nashville, TN
COO, Aveanna Healthcare


Virginia McFerran
Palo Alto, CA
President, Optum Ventures


Carol Nygren
Los Angeles, CA
VP Worldwide Live Entertainment, NBC Universal


Daryl Stegall
Santa Barbara, CA
Marketing Consultant


New York Advisory Council

Mario Muredda, Council Co-Chair
New York, NY
CEO, Harrison and Star


Peter Siegel, Council Co-Chair
Asbury Park, NJ
Principal & Founder, Reussi Capital


Jacqueline Indelicato, Council Vice Chair
New York, NY
Vice President, Innovation & Development, DAS


Adeo Alday
Boston, MA
Artist and arts management


Christine R. Coyne
King of Prussia, PA
Vice President, Marketing, Paratek Pharmaceuticals


Mark Friedman
New York, NY
EVP, Chief Creative Officer, Harrison and Star


Jason Kra
New York, NY
President, FRC



Daryl Nanes
New York, NY
General Partner & Co-Founder, Nanes Balkany Partners


Lindsay Ornstein
New York, NY
Partner, Transwestern


Len Paolillo
Bedminster, NJ
President, U.S., Kyowa Kirin


Kari Siegel
Asbury Park, NJ
Former Senior Director of Distinguished Events for the Eastern Division of the American Cancer Society


Lindy Snider
Bryn Mawr, PA
Founder & CEO, Lindi Skin LLC


Blair Stearns
New York, NY
Associate Director, Facilities & Corporate Services, Apollo Global Management LLC


Cyndy Villano
Brooklyn, NY
Vice President, Gold Village Entertainment

Honorary Medical Chair
Dr. B.J. Miller, MD
San Francisco, CA
Founder Zen Hospice, Palliative Care Specialist
UCSF Medical Center, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center


Medical Advisory Council

James Berenson, MD
West Hollywood, CA
Founder, President & Medical Scientific Director
Institute for Myeloma and Bone Cancer Research and President of Oncotherapeutics


David T. Feinberg, MD, MBA
Danville, PA
President & CEO, Geisinger Health System


Sam Ho, MD
Cypress, CA
EVP & Chief Medical Officer, UnitedHealthcare


Stephen Hosea, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Infectious Disease Specialist, Cottage Health


Frederic Kass, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Medical Director of Oncology & Director of Research and Wellness, Ridley-Tree Cancer Center


Tamara Stockero, RN
Santa Barbara, CA
RN, BSN, Ridley-Tree Cancer Center


Owen Stormo, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Emergency Medicine, Cottage Health


Tianna Swede-Laskin, MSW
Santa Barbara, CA
MSW, ASW, Patient Care Services Manager, Hospice of Santa Barbara


Michael A. Tome, MD
Los Angeles, CA
Area Medical Director, Los Angeles Medical Center


Thomas Rollerson

Dream Foundation Staff Office of CEO Kisa Heyer – Chief Executive Officer Birgit Gutscher – Chief of Staff   Corporate Partnerships, Marketing & Communications Tristan Layton – Director of Corporate Partnerships & Marketing Chris Lisi – Marketing & Communications Consultant Lara Kline – Marketing & Communications Consultant Amber Wallace – Marketing & Digital Media Consultant Dani Cordaro – PR Consultant Kris Rothman – Social Media Consultant   Development Jackie Waddill – Donor Relations Manager Stefani Canin-Mullen – Part-time Events & Project Director Julia Brisco – Part-time Grant Manager Nani Oesterle – Part-time Grant Manager Amy Royce – Event & Volunteer Coordinator   Finance & Administration Cindy Hellriegel – Director of Finance & Human Resources Jessica Nobbe – Part-time Receptionist Gaylee Nuttman – Part-time Receptionist
Programs Barbara Schoch – Vice President of Programs Trish Cantillon – Part-time Special Projects Manager Sonia Salazar – Data Entry Manager Emily Wheatley – Manager of Programs Megan Turley – Senior Program Coordinator Emily Myrick – Dream Coordinator Elana Nelson – Dream Coordinator Melissa Axell – Dream Coordinator Janelle Ramirez – Dream Coordinator Leanna Annunziato – Dream Coordinator Pauline Nelson – Outreach Coordinator Valerie Banks – Flower Empower Coordinator April Medina-Watson – Part-time Program Assistant