Our People


Office of CEO
Kisa Heyer – Chief Executive Officer

Barbara Schoch – Vice President of Programs
Trish Cantillon – Part-time Special Projects Manager
Sonia Salazar – Data Entry Manager
Elana Nelson – Senior Dream Coordinator
Valerie Banks – Flower Empower Coordinator
April Medina-Watson – Volunteer Coordinator
Gwendolyn Kilfoyle – Part-time Dream Coordinator
Megan Higgins – Part-time Dream Coordinator
Alex Braun – Dream Coordinator
Janelle Ramirez – Dream Coordinator

Marketing & Communications
Amber Wallace – Marketing & Digital Media Consultant
Dani Cordaro – PR Consultant
Tracey Middleton – Marketing & Communications Consultant

Development & Corporate Partnerships
Anais Pellegrini – Director of Development
Jackie Waddill – Donor Relations Manager
Stefani Canin-Mullen – Part-time Events & Project Director
Nani Oesterle – Part-time Grant Manager
Majal Aguirre – Development Manager

Finance & Administration
Cindy Hellriegel – Director of Finance & Human Resources
Jessica Nobbe – Part-time Receptionist
Gaylee Nuttman – Part-time Receptionist

Board of Directors

Kenny Slaught, Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Founding Principal & President, Investec, Real Estate Companies

Luke Ebbin, Vice Chair
Santa Barbara, CA
Real Estate Professional

Vincent P. Griffin, Treasurer
Alexandria, VA
Principal Executive Advisor, Gartner

Troy Cox
Boston, MA

Mark A. DePaco
Santa Barbara, CA
Fell, Marking, Abkin, Montgomery, Granet & Raney, LLP

Virginia McFerran
Santa Barbara, CA

Mario Muredda
New York, NY
CEO, Harrison and Star

Carol Nygren
Los Angeles, CA
VP Worldwide Live Entertainment, NBC Universal

David Nygren, PhD
Santa Barbara, CA
Nygren Consulting

Jeff Shaner
Nashville, TN
COO, Aveanna Healthcare

Daryl Stegall
Santa Barbara, CA
Marketing Consultant

Volunteer Advisors

Honorary Medical Chair

Dr. BJ Miller, MD
San Francisco, CA
Founder Zen Hospice, Palliative Care Specialist
UCSF Medical Center, Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center


Priscilla Presley
Board of Directors, CKX Corporation, which oversees Graceland

New York Advisory Council

Mario Muredda, Council Co-Chair
New York, NY
CEO, Harrison and Star

Peter Siegel, Council Co-Chair
Asbury Park, NJ
Principal & Founder, Reussi Capital

Jacqueline Indelicato, Council Vice Chair
New York, NY
Vice President, Innovation & Development, DAS

Christine R. Coyne
King of Prussia, PA
Vice President, Marketing, Paratek Pharmaceuticals

Mark Friedman
New York, NY
EVP, Chief Creative Officer, Harrison and Star

Jason Kra
New York, NY
President, FRC

Daryl Nanes
New York, NY
General Partner & Co-Founder, Nanes Balkany Partners

Lindsay Ornstein
New York, NY
Partner, Transwestern

Len Paolillo
Bedminster, NJ
President, U.S., Kyowa Kirin

Kari Siegel
Asbury Park, NJ
Former Senior Director of Distinguished Events for the Eastern Division of the American Cancer Society

Lindy Snider
Bryn Mawr, PA
Founder & CEO, Lindi Skin LLC

Blair Stearns
New York, NY
Associate Director, Facilities & Corporate Services, Apollo Global Management LLC

Cyndy Villano
Brooklyn, NY
Vice President, Gold Village Entertainment

Medical Advisory Board

James Berenson, MD
West Hollywood, CA
Institute for Myeloma and Bone Cancer Research and President of Oncotherapeutics

David T. Feinberg, MD
Danville, CA
Geisinger Health System

Sam Ho, MD
Cypress, CA

Stephen Hosea, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Cottage Health

Frederic Kass, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Tamara Stockero, RN
Santa Barbara, CA
Ridley-Tree Cancer Center

Owen Stormo, MD
Santa Barbara, CA
Cottage Health

Tianna Swede-Laskin, MSW
Santa Barbara, CA
Hospice of Santa Barbara

Michael A. Tome, MD
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles Medical Center

Subscribe to our newsletter Sign up